News - President Pranab Mukherjee gives assent to four supporting legislations on GST

President Pranab Mukherjee has given assent to four key legislations on Goods and Services Tax (GST), paving the way for the roll out of one-nation-one- tax regime from July 1. 

The legislations were The Central GST Act, 2017, The Integrated GST Act, 2017, The GST (Compensation to States) Act, 2017, and The Union Territory GST Act, 2017.
These bills were passed in Rajya Sabha on April 6 and by Lok Sabha on March 29.